Random Acts of Kindness

Posted: December 20, 2013 in Daily Prompts

There is nothing so gratifying than to do Random Acts of Kindness. Throughout the years I’ve done this and can see how people are so amazed.  But to sit and try to remember each act, well I can’t.  But, what I see is that we are just a vessel that permits this kindness to be channeled through us.

I will speak as a recipient of a Random Act of Kindness; It was over 30 years, I was a single mom of 4 young daughters. I had just moved to South Florida and was starting anew again. A 2 bedroom apartment was all I can afford for our family, but we were very happy. But one thing… We had no furniture, just our bedroom furniture. I received a living room and dinning room from two different people and can I tell you, although I didn’t care, It was amazing that the two sets of furniture matched perfectly! It was such an experience to feel the love of people I didn’t even know.

Receiving is magical but:

“Giving is better than receiving because giving starts the receiving process.” – Jim Rohn

Comments
  1. […] Random Acts of Kindness | News by Carolyn Perez […]

  2. […] Random Acts of Kindness | News by Carolyn Perez […]

  3. […] Random Acts of Kindness | News by Carolyn Perez […]

  4. […] Random Acts of Kindness | News by Carolyn Perez […]

  5. […] Random Acts of Kindness | News by Carolyn Perez […]

  6. […] Random Acts of Kindness | News by Carolyn Perez […]

Leave a Reply

